top of page

Creativity in Cali

Updated: Aug 14, 2019

San Francisco & Redding, CA //



My husband, Dmitriy and I had wanted to go visit Bethel Church in Redding, CA for a while, so when we saw a promo for their Creative Conference pop up we thought it would be a great opportunity to go. Honestly though, I wasn't sure if this was for me. Dmitriy, the creative artist, was obviously going to fit in but I wasn't so sure about myself. Well, the conference actually impacted me in a way that I wasn't expecting and really changed the way that I saw myself.

I realized that my identity is that I AM creative and that it doesn't have to look like any one particular expression.

I left with a renewed understanding of who I was created to be and the beginnings of the confidence I needed to walk it out. It was a push to begin accepting who I am, which included photography and sharing it with others! I'll be forever grateful for that life-changing experience.

Below are some photos from that trip.


In-flight Snapshots


San Francisco

We flew into San Francisco so we drove through it a bit before heading up to Redding, where we spent the majority of our trip. Driving on the Golden Gate bridge on the way there during sunset was perfect.


Redding

While we came to Redding mostly for the conference, we tried to explore during any free time we had. We came to Whiskeytown lake which was stunning! Whenever you mix mountains and water together, I'm in. We were so tempted to jump right into that sparkling blue water, but unfortunately we had a session we were running late to. Definitely not passing up the opportunity next time though ;)


There are only a few shots of from the actual conference – we mostly spent the time absorbing it all and being impacted by the creative expressions all around us!


bottom of page